Webinar Series: A Dialogue About What Works in Education

Two-Part Mini Series on Remote Learning

Join educators from the Pathways network in this two-part mini-series to discuss tips for building community from the start and staying strong throughout the term in your new remote classes.

They're Enrolled, Now Keep Them Engaged

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
12 p.m. Pacific | 3 p.m. Eastern

You know that building a sense of community and belonging among your students is key to a successful learning experience. Now, how can you make sure that students feel connected and engaged with you and each other in the online space?

Join us for a conversation with faculty and the Carnegie Math Pathways team about tips and strategies to build community and social belonging in the first weeks so you can start strong and support retention in your new online course.

Keep Calm and Teach On:
Best Practices for Online and Hybrid Math Instruction

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
11 a.m. Pacific | 2 p.m. Eastern

Maintaining connection and engagement weeks into an online course is challenging. In this follow-up webinar to “They’re Enrolled, Now Keep Them Engaged,” faculty in our network will discuss strong practices that have helped both students and instructor survive and thrive in an online math course.

Questions?

For questions, please contact Carolyn Espinoza at info@carnegiemathpathways.org.