Already teaching the Pathways? Log in

The Successes and Challenges of Coreq Design:
Continued Learnings from CMP Network Implementers

The results from Carnegie’s corequisite courses show students earning college credit at triple the rate and half the time as with traditional remediation. Learn more about the innovative and effective CMP coreq offerings that are saving students time and money.

With institutions across the country moving to corequisite remediation and an increasing demand for quality corequisite math courses, the Carnegie Math Pathways has partnered with math faculty from 10 institutions across the country to develop, test and improve new corequisite versions of Quantway and Statway. Join us for this webinar discussion with course designers and implementers to explore the results and challenges for the CMP coreq courses and what we continue to learn about what works with coreq course implementation. 

Presenters:

  • Earle Crosswait, Academic Specialist – Mathematics, Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College
  • Kelly Kohlmetz, Math Literacy Pathway Coordinator and Senior Lecturer, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Jennifer Morris, Dean of Retention and Adjunct Faculty, College of Menominee Nation
  • Ellen Mulqueeny, Modeling Algebra Coordinator and Assistant Professor, Kent State University
  • Scott Strother, Lead for Curriculum and Assessment,
    Carnegie Math Pathways
  • Mark Brodsky, Partnership Director, Carnegie Math Pathways

Date & Time:

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. PST
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. CST
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. EST