Already teaching the Pathways? Log in

Insights on Effective Math Pathways Implementation: An Overview of CMP’s Approach

With many states legislating that incoming college students complete a college level math course within their first year, how do we support students who test two to three levels below college-level? What if every student could dramatically improve their chances of completing a college-level math course in a single year, or even a single semester? Over seven years of classroom data show that they can.

Since 2011, and with the expansion to more than 90 colleges and universities across the country, we have developed, tested, and improved upon a holistic approach to quality math instruction. Join us for a discussion with Executive Director Karon Klipple, as well as faculty and administrators from our network, as we explore the approach, results, and what we’ve learned works best in math pathways design and implementation.

Presenters:

Brenda Oursler White, Associate Professor, SUNY Morrisville
Paul Verschueren, Mathematics Instructor, Seattle Central College
Karon Klipple, Executive Director, Carnegie Math Pathways
Mark Brodsky, Partnership Director, Carnegie Math Pathways

Date & Time:

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
9 a.m. – 10 a.m. PST
11 a.m. – Noon CST
Noon. – 1 p.m. EST