Webinar Series: A Dialogue About What Works in Education

Carnegie Math Pathways
Online New Faculty Training Seminars

Dates Vary

Are you assigned to teach Statway or Quantway for the first time and need training? If so, we have virtual training opportunities this summer to help you prepare to teach the Pathways!

Ideal for educators who will begin teaching in the fall, these virtual trainings consist of six online synchronous seminars in small cohorts with experienced Faculty Mentors.

Our online training seminars offer a convenient alternative to our in-person trainings and will support a community learning experience focused on building familiarity with the Pathways curriculum and instructional approach, supporting students’ productive persistence, and using the online student platform.

Faculty who complete the online training will also earn their Preparation Badge, the first of four steps toward earning a teaching certification in Statway or Quantway.

Led by experienced Faculty Mentors, the virtual training will consist of six one-hour online synchronous seminars in small cohorts with one hour of pre-work before each online session.

If you or your colleagues are teaching Statway or Quantway for the first time, please consider these options and register today.

Summer 2020 Schedule

Option 1:
May 25 – June 1, 2020
Live online sessions at 10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern

Option 2:
August 3-10, 2020
Live online sessions at 1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern

Option 3:
August 17-24, 2020
Live online sessions at 10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern

Both options include 6 one-hour synchronous online sessions in small cohorts and one hour of pre-work before each online session.

Questions?

For questions, please contact Carolyn Espinoza at info@carnegiemathpathways.org.