Already teaching the Pathways? Log in

Applying Effective Math Instruction to the Fully-Online Space:
An Overview of CMP’s New Fully-Online Courses

Digital learning is increasingly becoming critical to higher education institutions’ sustainability. However, failure and incompletion rates in online courses remain high especially for students traditionally placed into development mathematics.

That’s why the Carnegie Math Pathways is designing a new approach to online learning. In partnership with faculty across our network, as well as key technology partners, we have reimagined our in-person Quantway and Statway courses for the online space to bring a collaborative, adaptive, and supportive online learning experience for our students.

Join us for a conversation with course designers and implementers to learn more about the design elements of these new course models and the learnings from our initial pilot courses this fall.

Didn’t get to join this webinar? You can watch a recording of the webinar here, or review answers to questions asked during the webinar.

Date & Time:

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
9 a.m. – 10 a.m. PST
11 a.m. – Noon CST
Noon. – 1 p.m. EST